Staff and Board of Directors

Our Staff

Executive Director: Angela Richter

Angela holds a MS in Community and Regional Planning from the University of Texas at Austin and a BA in Environmental Studies from Villanova University.  She previously worked as Outreach Coordinator for Clean Water Action as well as held a variety of planning related jobs. Angela brings passion and knowledge about our aquatic-urban ecosystems to her role at SBCA.





Program and Policy Intern: Sara Zaman

“My goal in interning with SBCA is to gain experience in local aspects of land management issues, and to learn about the nuances surrounding public and political opinions about Austin’s natural resources.”


Outreach Intern: Isaac Chandler

” I hope to develop my communication and outreach skills to be able to educate a variety of individuals about Barton Creek. I also hope to make an impact on my local environment and take what I’ve learned while pursuing my Environmental Science degree at UT Austin and implement the material in the real world.”



2017 Board Officers

President: Clark Hancock

Vice President:

Secretary: Pam Thompson

Treasurer: Kathy Smartt


2017 Board

Steve Beers

Jackie Goodman

Roger Baker

Clare Barry

Jon Beall

Shudde Fath

Jack Goodman

Andrew Harrod

Dick Kallerman

Mary Ann Neely

Craig Smith

Roy Waley

Stefan Wray